Detroit Lions Sign Billy Cundiff

Billy Cundiff was just signed by the Detroit Lions. I was hoping for Swayze Waters, but he injured a hamstring in practice and well Jason Hanson is down.

But Billy Cundiff? Why Billy Cundiff? It kind of reminds me of some obscure classic sitcom that gets played in prime time on a cable channel. Like if I heard WGN was going to play reruns of Maude, my first reaction would be, “Uhh why?” Aren’t there better options?

Am I saying Billy Cundiff is Maude aka Bea Arthur? Well yeah kinda!

Leave a Reply

